gifhome

Migration and Development Council is a network for migrant and non-migrant organisations, companies and public institutions working in inclusion and development cooperation.

Between these actors we enable the exchange of expertise, experience and established projects. This way, we promote new, promising forms of cooperation between countries of the global South and North.

WHAT WE STAND FOR!

42_zeichenflche-1-kopie

Promoting equal opportunities

We want migrant organisations and companies to play a bigger role in development cooperation. The migrant organisations have valuable expertise and have a bridging function. That’s why they can contribute to a more just and efficient development cooperation.

42_zeichenflche-1-kopie-2

Strengthening cooperation

We enhance the connection between the global South and North on an economic, political and social level. This will create new forms of cooperation between migrant organisations, companies and public actors.

542_zeichenflche-1-kopie-4

Raising awareness

We inform society and raise awareness about the context and realities in which inclusion and development cooperation is taking place. A special focus is put on post-colonial relations and resulting causes for migration.

wgif

Der Migration Development Council ist ein Netzwerk für migrantische und nicht migrantische Organisationen, Unternehmen und staatliche Institutionen.

Wir ermöglichen den Austausch von Expertise, Erfahrungen und bewährten Projekten in der integrativen und entwicklungspolitischen In- und Auslandsarbeit zwischen diesen Akteuren. So fördern wir neuartige, viel versprechende Kooperationen in Ländern des globalen Südens und Nordens.

DAFÜR STEHEN WIR!

42_zeichenflche-1-kopie

Chancengleichheit fördern

Wir stärken die Rolle von migrantischen Organisationen und Unternehmen in der entwicklungspolitischen Arbeit. Migrantische Akteur*innen verfügen über wertvolles Fachwissen und übernehmen eine wichtige Brückenfunktion. So können sie eine gerechte und effiziente Entwicklungszusammenarbeit mitgestalten.

42_zeichenflche-1-kopie-2

Globale Beziehungen stärken

Wir fördern die Vernetzung von globalem Süden und Norden auf wirtschaftlicher, politischer und sozialer Ebene. So entstehen neuartige Kooperationen zwischen (nicht-)migrantischen Organisationen, Unternehmen und staatlichen Akteuren.

542_zeichenflche-1-kopie-4

Sensibilisierung weiterentwickeln

Wir informieren und sensibilisieren die Gesellschaft über die Gestaltung von Vielfalt und den Kontext von entwicklungspolitischer Arbeit. Besonderer Fokus liegt dabei auf postkolonialen Zusammenhängen und resultierenden Fluchtursachen.